Ten minute adventure

Heh, heh, heh. Well, I logged in quickly and so much happened before the network went really slow and I was booted of the system.

After logging-in I found myself on my beloved balcony. I went straight to my inventory, selected the red gown I had picked up for free and clicked ‘wear’.

And by golly, it worked!

So there I was, admiring myself and getting a snapshot lined-up, when out of the blue this bloke (looking like some geezer out of a 70’s nite-club) flew up to my balcony and started getting really close to me.

Before I could do anything he somehow managed to pull me from the balcony and down on to the floor of the room. He then pulled me over to a corner of the room but this time I had recovered my senses and and shouted at him:

‘what the fuck are do you think you’re up to?!!???’

He didn’t reply, then I remembered the teleport thing and I hit that and returned to the newbie heaven place I started from.

Phew! What drama!!

I found a bench, sat down and took the excellent snapshot of myself you can see below:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Heh! Not bad at all, a little more work…

Anyway, after taking this picture the system went all sludgy and I was booted out. Never mind, a lot accomplished.

Oh, and Disco Dan, if I come across you again…

~ by catrin23 on November 21, 2006.

2 Responses to “Ten minute adventure”

  1. […] 1) pushed off a balcony by Disco Dan (see entry below) and 2) entrapped in an evil black cage. […]

  2. Don’t be too hard on dear ‘ol Dan. It could be that the environment was still rezzing, and he was too impatient to just sit still while it completed. Kinda inconsiderate and selfish, yes, but I don’t think he was trying to murder you or cop a feel! 😉

    I guess that leaves us SL lesson #1: Wait until your environment is totally rezzed before going on walkabout! Odds are he never even saw you.

Leave a Reply

 
