An early morning shop at Sarah’s

I accidentally on-purpose woke up an hour early this morning. Oh, what a shame, how can I kill time before going to work? Do some washing-up? Iron some clothes? Code some CSS? Yeah right. There’s only one thing a Second Life gal can do with a spare hour.

1,2,3, all shout together: GO SHOPPING!

I entered Second Life newbie-heaven and it was still night-time, how’s a girl supposed to take snapshots of herself in this light? Heh, heh, I found a control and made it midday!

Feeling sunnier I made a point of not even glancing at the ‘chat’ thingy. Instead, I teleported over to Sarah’s, where I bumbled around, stuffing interesting free items into my bulging carrier-bags. I came across one of the fabled ‘money trees’ but didn’t want to waste my time trying to work out how to use if for the sake of a single Linden dollar, I’ll look at my money-situation another time, it’s not high on my list of priorities right now.

So, I teleported back to newbie-ville, found a secluded spot and tried out some of my new clothes, specifically a black leather skirt and lace halter. It took quite a bit of fiddling around with the controls and a certain amount of unintended nudity before I managed to a) get my red dress off and b) get my black gear on.

But here’s how it looks:

that's better!

Hmmm, yes, I’m looking better,  still lots of work but I’m quite pleased with my appearance (hmmm, the face is kindda odd in this pic though).

Here’s another shot:

slightly sexy?

I love my hair from this angle. What I need next is a good pair of shoes, some sunglasses and a packet of cigarettes. Unfortunately, in First Life I’m away from my home PC for a few days. The earliest I can return is Friday evening, sob, sob…

Adios and love to all

~ by catrin23 on November 22, 2006.

4 Responses to “An early morning shop at Sarah’s”

  1. Hi Caterin! Way to go on your SL shopping spree! (heehee) Its addictive, isnt it?

    I love that leather skirt! It looks so real, doesnt it? 🙂

    Anyway, if you want some good freebie shoes, check out Free Dove. They have a couple really good heels (including a nice color changing lace one that you can use to match outfits).

    Anyway, dont worry if you cant get to your PC…we’ll all be there when you get back 🙂

    Have fun!

  2. Hello Natalia, addictive is an understatment! I spent most of today at work thinking about my next trip (hopefully tommorow). I adore my skirt, though am not so sure about the top now. Thanks for your kind words.

  3. Hi Caterin! I saw you are wondering about a place to change on Natalia’s blog. You should do a search for Zoelle Towers. This place offers free apartments to new residents. Try to IM Zoey Witherspoon and ask her to show you around. The apartments are very spacious and have great views! They are free so you can’t place furniture but she does furnish it for you. I hope you can find her and then you will have a place to call your own! I know she is not the only one offering free spaces so look around. I will do the same and contact you if I find anything! happy house hunting!

  4. Hey, Sorcha! That’s so kind of you, I’ll try and find Zoelle next time I’m in SL. I’ve just come back from a trip to Gurl6, boy, what an experience that was! It’s getting late now and I’m v.sleepy so I’ll post a report and pictures tomorrow morning. Thanks again for the tip, we must meet up soon.

Leave a Reply

 
