A casual affair

So, I left my glamourware at home and put on some more causal gear (casual for Second Life that is) and met some people and I think I’m starting to enjoy it all again. Not so much of that frantic running-around shopping, too exhausting! I want to relax with a nice cold beer, some cool girlfriends and men who aren’t still residing in caves.

I also want to go ballroom dancing. I bought this dress from Gracie’s last week that I still haven’t worn. It’s ultra-girly, not the kind of thing I’d wear in First Life…so, to the ballroom it is.

The problem is who to dance with? Is it possible to dance with a man without them thinking it will lead to something else? I’m not interested in dating in Second Life. Ok, that’s not quite true, I am ‘interested’ but not so interested that I’m going to do anything about it, oh no, no, no…the complications would be, well, complex.

So, what to do? I’ll have a good three hours on SL this Saturday night (wow! three uninterrupted hours!!), so I’ll get the gown on and rush down to the ballroom and see what happens.

Uh huh, sounds good.

So, before we leave, a pic of me in my ‘causual’ outfit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

…and what a lovely pot, such a conversationalist!

~ by catrin23 on November 30, 2006.

4 Responses to “A casual affair”

  1. Heehee pls take pix of the girly dress, we want to see it on you πŸ™‚

    And dancing with guys doesnt mean you want a relationship. But it does lead to conversation. And the rest is up to you πŸ™‚

    Have fun with your gown! πŸ™‚

  2. all shall be revealed (well, not ‘all’) tonight (UK time). πŸ˜‰

  3. Have fun Caterin! I hope you have a great time dancing!

  4. Really nice site you have here. I’ve been reading for a while but this post made me want to say 2 thumbs up. Keep up the great work

Leave a Reply

 
