Motor City Blue

I just knew I had to get my legs between a two-wheeled mean machine after hearing about the wild motorbiking excitment of Lil SLurgis from Sorcha and Natalia. I dressed up in a freebie black leather jacket I’d picked up somewhere, a faded pair of Dazzle jeans and a black t-shirt, perfect riding gear, eh?

My hope was that one of the biker crowd would offer me a pillion ride on one of their bikes, Natalia had said they were a friendly bunch. I wandered up and down the main street a couple of times, hoping one of the five or six bikers would start up a conversation…yes folks, I do get shy sometimes! But no one seemed in the slightest bit interested in the lonley new gal in town, sob!

So, I walked into the main bike showroom, full of Harley choppers. One was finished in an attractive bright pink:

Caterin on a pink Harley

Hmmm, I kinda like the look of me on that bike! ‘Caterin Brando’ in a remake of the Wild One?

I also purchased an excellent hat which will look just fine when I make my trip down to New Orelans.

~ by catrin23 on December 22, 2006.

2 Responses to “Motor City Blue”

  1. OMG, you bought a bike!!!! Sorcha and I are so totally jealous!!! You have to give us both rides ๐Ÿ™‚

    And…um…I was wearing a dress when I went to SLurgis. You may have better luck with the boys in one of your beautiful gowns! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. oh, no Natalia, I didn’t actually buy the bike (only the hat)!

    Perhaps you, Sorcha and and I should get one each and start a biker girl gang? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
