Pianos 23 – Hentai High

23 is my magic number and was quite helpful in this escapade.

It all started quite innocently.

Sorcha and I finally overcame our time zone differences and meet up for an adventure. Sorcha suggests the creepy town of ‘Little Silent Hill’, which sounds just fine with me. We arrive on the murky streets and quickly lose each other in the gloomy swirling mists.

After stumbling around and shouting ‘help!’ we eventually find each other, phew, that was a close one!

Sorcha finds a spooky, and very empty, bar for us to pull ourselves back together over a undisclosed number of strong drinks.

There’s a pole for pole dancing (what do you call the things? ‘dance pole pole’ sounds a bit wonky) which Sorcha suggests I give a go. Ok, I’m up for most things, so I jump up on the stage and get moving…woah!, see those hips go! Heh, heh, this is fun, I may have to get one for my new home.

We leave the bar and wander around town, Sorcha is sure there’s a piano about somewhere but alas we are unable to find it.

Then we stumble across a couple of blokes. The first one, let’s call him Alfie, seems a bright enough chap and responds well when he learns of my mission re. pianos (see here if this piano thing baffles you).

Alfie: You need a piano?
Caterin: Yes, right now
Sorcha: We’re on a mission!
Caterin: Where’s the piano?
A: Hold on, I’ll see if I can find one

Alfie starts sorting through his inventory, as he’s doing this, another bloke turns up, let’s call him Kirk.

Kirk: Hi!
CS: Kirk, we need a piano
SM: Yes, a piano
CS: I’m a doctor! Get me a piano!
Kirk: Really?
CS: Yes, this is an emergency, we need a piano
Kirk: Wow
SM: This is important!
Kirk: What’s so important about pianos? I’m more concerned about lag
CS: Lag? This is not a time to fuss about lag! Where’s the damn piano?!
Kirk: Ok, ok
Alfie: I know where a piano is, Hentai High!
CS: Lead the way. You’re a good man Alfie
SM: Yes, you’re a good man Alfie

So, we TP off to Hentai High with Alfie and Kirk. As soon as we arrive I get suspicious. A high school eh? To me this can only mean one of two things, the sweet(ish) innocence of 50s Americana (i.e. Happy Days/Grease) or the diabolical dullness of some anime Japanese school-girl-sex crap. And yes dear reader, you guessed which one it was.

Sigh…but still, we’re on a mission and nothing can possibly stop us now. The secret when caught up in this kind of distasteful scenario is to plough on through regardless, get really manic and treat it all with our finest weapon – humour. A pair of sunglasses also help.

We rush on up two flights of stairs and into a room with a piano.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Seems harmless enough? Hmmm, those pose balls had ‘fuck her’ text hanging over them, well really!

CS: Look, it’s a fucking piano!
SM: LOL!
CS: Quickly, put your sunglasses on!
CS: Any requests?
SM: Play a rag
CS: Tiger Rag coming up!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

A couple of quick tunes and off we go for a ‘tour’ of the ‘shower rooms’.

The boys are keen to demonstrate the various pose balls with their odd Japanese names, I create a diversion by asking a passing chap to bring Sorcha and I a cup of tea (that confused ‘em!), then puff! Sorcha disappears and all that remains is a TP thingy offering me a lift to a teahouse.

I gratefully accept the ‘port and find myself out of Hentai High and sitting with Sorcha in a pretty tea-house. Good move girl!

We sit around laughing, grateful to have escaped the hilarious horrors of Huntai High. Ah, adventure! You can’t beat it.

~ by catrin23 on January 5, 2007.

6 Responses to “Pianos 23 – Hentai High”

  1. hahahaha Caterin! I knew your write-up would do our adventure justice. You have the right comic touch! I felt just like we back in Hentai High again! Cannot wait to go on our next adventure.

  2. I think you share my sense of humour, that’s what made the adventure such fun. We’ll have to find another slightly weird place with a piano.

  3. ROFL, Caterin and Sorcha, thats hilarious! Your infamous Silent Hill Piano Hunt Escapade 😛 Hope you had a chance to disinfect you hands after playing on that piano! 🙂

    BTW did you see the movie Alfie? I loved it…sounds just like the bloke you ran into 🙂

    We need to kidnap Sorcha again and have a girls night out 🙂

  4. Disinfect? Certainly but not in the Hentai shower rooms , I can guarantee you that! 😉

    Yes. Sorcha, yourself, Marion and me, what a team!

  5. […] Nevertheless, I am a stout-hearted type and managed to play some fine tunes while keeping my reputation intact (this, of course, is not the first time I’ve played piano in a house of ill repute – see Hentai High post). […]

  6. http://www.hentainiches.com/index.php?id=not

Leave a Reply

 
