Piano 35 – Relic’s The Basement Club

Relic’s The Basement Club is my new favourite nite-spot. The layout is superb and very atmospheric, the music is mainly old time rockerbilly – Gene Vincent, Eddie Cochran, the young Elvis. It’s also pretty lag-lite so the ‘lindy hop’ pose ball dance things really synchronize well.

So one rainy night I fulfill a threat and drag my friend Ged Larsen down for a dance…oh and the Basement Club also sports a piano!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ged lounged around while I banged out ‘Great Balls of Fire’ by the king of rock ‘n’ roll piano, Mr Jerry Lee Lewis.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ged is also a talented SL piano player. I danced the ‘down-under’ as he pumped out more rockin’ tunes.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Finally, we hit the Lindy Hop dance pose balls and jived the night away.

The Basement Club is a fabby place and deserves more attention, I recommend you check it out.

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on March 16, 2007.

6 Responses to “Piano 35 – Relic’s The Basement Club”

  1. Caterin, I certainly never considered it a threat, nor did you have to _drag_ me to The Basement Club 🙂 . I’m still amazed at how you find these awesome spots, and hope you don’t mind I’ve been showing it off to other people — thanks for bringing me, it was great!

  2. Caterin,
    Just to let yuo know I should be back soon!!!!! within the next week anyway.

    Kisses T

  3. Ged: It was great fun, I’ve been back since and had a kip on the piano

    Taimi: Looking forward so seeing you!

  4. I love the Basement club. Sanctum Santorum is one of those places that deosn’t hit you straight off, it grows on you as you slowly discover it. Have you found the caves yet, or the Standing Stones, or the Pirate Ship?

  5. I haven’t really explored the rest of Sanctum Santorum but will make a point of it. C

  6. […] post by catrin23 […]

Leave a Reply

 
