Vespa girl

I knew I had to purchase a Vespa after my last trip to Zephyr Heights.

I revved up the search and soon found myself at the Noir Bikes showroom. And there it was, for 300L, my very own Vespa and with a range of colours one can change with a quick click.

With the bike safely in my inventory I decided to jump right in at the deep end and TPd off to biker sim – LIL SLurgis. I thought the bikers would laugh at my moped but instead found everyone most friendly.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I rezzed the Vespa up and careered off down the highway, promptly crashing into the side of a mountain. It’s kind of hard to handle and goes much faster than I was expecting. I picked myself up and jumped back on the bike – woooooooooooooosh…back through LIL SLurgis at top speed, around a bend and suddenly I’m airborne, up, up into the sky, then down, down, and ending up in someone’s swimming pool!

Wow, it was all a bit much for my laptop, which promptly gave p the ghost and I was kicked off the grid.

Loggin back on found me in my skypad minus the bike, damn! I TPd back to LIL SLurgis and spent 20 minutes flying about trying to find the Vespa, which I eventually did, half submerged in the swimming pool. Never mind. I chugged back into town, sat down with the bikers a knocked back a couple of JDs…I needed them after that farrago!

I TPd over to New Paris and spent some time tearing down the long boulevards, shunting lovebirds off the highway and generally making a nuisance of myself. Ah, to be a tearaway on a moped, that’s the life for me!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Next was Barca sim, where lovely long roads abound. Unfortunately the sim’s owner has banned the rezzing of objects, he/she must have heard me coming from New Paris.

Later on I arrived in Dublin, drank a bevy of Guinesses and drove the bike into the Irish Sea. I couldn’t find the bike and it took ages to turn up in my Lost & Found folder.

Moral of the story? DON’T DRINK AND DRIVE!

Oh, I do love my moped, I really need a gang though, come on you lot! Splash some cash and become a wild one!

~ by catrin23 on March 18, 2007.

12 Responses to “Vespa girl”

  1. You are too funny… Somehow, I think a gang of SL wild thug wannabes, riding baby blue, pink, yellow, and green Vespas through the streets of SL, just isn’t going to strike fear into anyone’s hearts.

    I’m glad you manage to fish your moped out of the ocean — I think last I chatted with you, you were still looking 🙂

  2. It’s our banshee howling that’ll make ’em shiver and shake 😉

  3. Would that be the howling of me going “AAAAAAAaaaaaahhhhhhh, I can’t control this thing!!!!! Save me!!!!”

    Or a different banshee howling?

  4. both I expect!

  5. […] Vespa girl Girl meets Second LifeAdventures, mishaps, ponderings on the nature of reality and clothes – The Second Life weblog of Caterin Semyorka […]

  6. Nice blog! I got a pink Vespa 😉

  7. Cool, Eppie, want to join my girl vespa gang?

  8. “Loggin back on found me in my skypad minus the bike, damn! I TPd back to LIL SLurgis and spent 20 minutes flying about trying to find the Vespa, which I eventually did, half submerged in the swimming pool.”

    “Later on I arrived in Dublin, drank a bevy of Guinesses and drove the bike into the Irish Sea.”

    Oh man, I cannot stop laughing!!! Too hilarious! Great adventure, Caterin, loved it!! 🙂

  9. Glad you enjoyed the post Wrath 😉

  10. […] Vespa girl Girl meets Second LifeAdventures, mishaps, ponderings on the nature of reality and clothes – The Second Life weblog of Caterin Semyorka […]

  11. cool site!

  12. awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
