Piano 40 – Café Morocco in Virtual Morocco

Ana Luetia alerted to me to Café Morocco.

The venue is beautifully designed and built. It is light, airy and very calming. Upstairs is a fine piano and poseballs for…belly dancing!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

After playing Dizzy Gillespie’s ‘A Night in Tunisia’ (ok, wrong country I know but it is in the same district) I just had to try out the belly dancing.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

It was fun but the other five or so balls looked kind of lonely, so I started harassing my ever-suffering friends.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

First of all Natalia joined me and I bet you didn’t know she plays a wicked piano? We dueted for a while until Naomi TPed over, then the three of us hit the pose balls.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And then Marion turned up to make a foursome.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And then Ged arrived…now we were five. Hurrah! Rocking the casbah!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Phew, after all that shaking and undulating I retired downstairs for a cup of mint tea and my favourite hookah.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on March 27, 2007.

5 Responses to “Piano 40 – Café Morocco in Virtual Morocco”

  1. Caterin, heehee somehow, I knew our secret would get out 🙂

    Thank you for inviting us. It was a lot of fun!

  2. It was super fun Natalia, glad you enjoyed it!

  3. … i can’t believe you took a screenshot …

    😉

  4. I am glad you had a good time

  5. Ged: I wanted the evidence!
    Ana: Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

 
