Sphynx trip

Well, there I was, fed-up and somewhat morose in Second Life, can you believe it? What to do? Where to go? All my friends busy or offline…I had visited all my favourite bars in the hope of some friendly conversation and was about to give up when I remembered the bar at the Sphynx nite-spot.

Now, despite the management’s penchant for that dreadful aberration know as ‘Smooth Jazz’ (this gal is a modernista bebop hep cat!), the Sphynx has an excellent bar. They even go as far as to employ an occasional barman! There is almost always a friendly crowd sitting around chatting away about whatnot.

So I arrived feeling a bit glum but the girls at the bar were having none of it. ‘You need a drink’ they shout and quickly hand me a super-sized margarita, what luck to come across a gang of mind-readers!

Caterin

After downing a hatfull of cocktails, one of the group offered me a tab of Second Life LSD, how could I resist (yes, I know it might have been a hit of that Snowcrash stuff, but what the hell…with no Elven sister about I’m free to experiment) ?

Before I knew it i was engulfed by fantastic mystic visions etc etc. I also fell of my chair a number of times, much to the amusement of all and sundry.

Caterin

Sleepy, and feeling happy to have found such playmates, I decided it was time to hit the sack. I thanked the gals for cheering me up and flew off home to my comfy bed.

 

~ by catrin23 on May 4, 2007.

2 Responses to “Sphynx trip”

  1. Hee! I love those LSD effects. You look like you stepped out of Reading Rainbow… that 80s public broadcasting show. Mmm… public television.

    BTW, your hair is tops in this photo.

  2. I can score you some if you’d like! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
