SL Gig – Kyle Beltran at the Meatspace Jazz Club

Not only does Kyle Beltran own a hip jazz venue, he also plays a mean piano, he sings as well, is there no end to the talent? Last Friday night he played a set at the European-friendly time of 1pm, isn’t that just great?

I warmed up the piano for Kyle prior to the gig.

 

Caterin

And then…Kyle took the stage

 

Caterin

Despite having a sore throat (which actually added to the sound of the blues-jazz numbers he played us!) Kyle’s voice was in fine form.

 

Caterin

The audience was a buzz with the great sounds and we danced and shouted our appreciation.

 

Caterin

Thanks to Kyle for a great gig, I can’t recommend the Meastpace Jazz club enough. Go and check out the gig list, I for one will be back next Friday.

Check out Kyle’s website.

~ by catrin23 on May 10, 2007.

3 Responses to “SL Gig – Kyle Beltran at the Meatspace Jazz Club”

  1. Sounds terrific – I’m sorry I couldn’t make it – I’ll try again Friday – see you there!

  2. Wow, I’ve got to get over there!

  3. […] seen Kyle play at the Meatspace and I really have to say, the gigs just get better and better (see earlier post). I would very, very happily pay proper pound sterling to see Kyle play at a London venue. I can […]

Leave a Reply

 
