Piano 52 – Opera Populaire

The Opera Populaire is indeed one of the finest builds in Second Life. The venue boasts a wondeful piano showroom but nothing in the main concert hall.

Then my friend Gum dropped me an IM…there is now a piano on the main stage..and what a beauty it is to.

I put on my best formal gown (actually, one that had falled to the back of my messy inventory and I had forgotteon all about) and set off.

What a grand setting for a gig! And to make matters even better, my old friend Sorcha turned up to cheer me on.

Caterin

I played some numbers from my favourite opera, The Marriage of Figaro.

Caterin

And after the set took a bow to the empty chairs.

Sadly the Opera Populaire lacks a bar, which is a great shame, so Sorcha and I sat on the stage and shared a four pack of Stella .

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on June 2, 2007.

One Response to “Piano 52 – Opera Populaire”

  1. […] Therese agreed to join me on the jaunt and we TPed off to the gig. I love the Opera Populaire. It is a sumptuous build; I played the piano on the main stage earlier this year. […]

Leave a Reply

 
