Piano 53 – SS Galaxy

The SS Galaxy is a 3-sim-long replica of a cruise liner. My friend Peter Stindberg suggested this one so I went along for the gig.

Caterin

Behind the piano is a rather nice bar where I helped myself to a couple of G&Ts.

Caterin

At this point I heard voices and went to investigate.
‘Can I help you?’ said a startled female avatar, then the awful truth sank in.
‘Is this your home?’ I asked
‘Yes’ she replied.
‘The entire ship?’ I asked
‘No, just this apartment’

I made my apologies and fled the scene.

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on June 7, 2007.

4 Responses to “Piano 53 – SS Galaxy”

  1. hi Caterin, the SS Galaxy is NO replica ;D
    Its just an imagined cruiser, its a public sim, and its done VERY well, i can just recommend to visit it any time of the day ;D

  2. My Name is F.Kine. I am the webmaster of SLTutorials.net – A Community for Second Life Tutorials, Tipps, Tricks & Help.
    Can’t find your emailadress on your blog, so i hope you read this comment:

    If you like our page then please add http://www.sltutorials.net to your blog linklist.

    If you want to, we would also add your link to our linkdatabase. Just send us your wished url and desription! Thank you for your attention! You know nice tutorials? Just submit them and help newbies and experts to increase their second life knowledge! Sltutorials.net is a non commercial project! After you have read, please delete this comment!

    email: info(at)sltutorials.net

  3. Whoa! It was that decorated you could not tell it was an apartment?? Must be nice!! lol I had heard you could rent and live on that cruiseliner, just had not checked out what the apartments were like – thanks for the inadvertent inside look, Cat! šŸ˜‰

    Wondering just how red your face was when the owner walked in… hehe Cute!

  4. As red as the pixels could go Mr Wraith!

Leave a Reply

 
