Pianos 56, 57 & 58 – Mowry Bay Yacht Club

Elisha Paklena left a message about a number of pianos in the vicinity of the Mowry Bay Yacht Club.

I TPed over to the club and by lucky coincidence there was Elisha! I played her some of the ‘Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor’ by old Rachmaninoff. What a lovely gig under the stars!

Caterin

Elisha told me about another couple of pianos just east from the yacht club on an elevated concert pavilion. I wasn’t sure where east was so Elisha sprouted a lovely pair of purple wings and beckoned me to follow.

Caterin

I don’t remember the name of the venue but it’s a fine place to play.

Caterin

I gave the keyboards a go. I always feel like the member of an 80s synth-pop group (Depeche Mode when they were pretty boys, for example) when I play keyboards. As you can see, it is a sumptuous setting.

Many thanks to Elisha for showing me around!

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on June 16, 2007.

7 Responses to “Pianos 56, 57 & 58 – Mowry Bay Yacht Club”

  1. Hello Caterin! I love your outfit! I have been reading your blog from the beginning. I have been negleting my own blog. I have pictures to post, things to write, but I can’t find the time. And now that I have time, I’m exploring SL. Have a nice Saturday!

  2. Hi Wilhelmina, the dress is one of my favourites, it’s from Artilleri, I have one in blue as well, adorable!

    You must find time to update your blog! Have fun exploring, perhaps we’ll meet up in SL one day?

  3. Hi Caterin!
    It would be great to meet in SL. Maybe we could try sending an IM to each other next time we are online.
    Today I’m working on updating the blog. So much to write and so little time.
    Best regards,
    Wilhelmina

  4. Really, Caterin? That’s it?

    You cut off all your hair and dye it red and don’t even mention it in the article?? Man, those SL fashion blogs would totally have something to say about that!! 😉

    Hey, wow, that is a cool looking dress, though. I like the new (temporary?) look. 🙂

    Wow, tackling Rachmaninoff, guess you are better with your hands than you let on. *g*

  5. The hair matches the skirt! I think it’s kind of cute, French even!

  6. Yes, it does look very cute. 🙂

  7. hi baby

Leave a Reply

 
