Pianos 60 and 61

Piano 60 – Skins by BB in Firemaw.

Sveta DeCuir let me know about this one. I don’t usually play pianos in shop, not unless offered numerous bribes of fabby clothing. However, it was nice of Sveta to send the tip, so I played anyhow.

Observant readers of the blog will note I’ve retained the same hair as the last piano for this gig. I’ve really fallen for the blue hair look and it goes just right with the polka dots.

Anyhow, I played ‘Blue Moon’ for obvious reasons, the Elvis version of course (or was it the Elvish version? I forget).

Caterin

Piano 61 – Ravenglass Waterfront Estate

My much-traveled friend, Peter Stindberg, keeps on bumping into pianos. Here’s one he told me about at a cute waterfront dance venue.

Caterin

I played the VU’s ‘Lonesome Cowboy Bill’ in honour of my marvelous cowgirl hat.

Caterin

The venue also has a well-stocked bar, I helped myself to a random number of beers and whistled tunelessly into the night.

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on June 21, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pianos 60 and 61”

  1. Hi Caterin! You mentioned this blue dress before, it’s really beautiful. It goes well with the hair.
    This might sound like a silly question, but when playing an instrument in SL, can you choose the music?

  2. Hi Wilhelmina, thank you for your kind comment.

    As for the piano, I just hum the tune as I go along! (or whistle!!) 😉

Leave a Reply

 
