Piano 64 – Second Fest

The Guardian’s Second fest festival is on right now and well worth checking out!

As I wandered about the festival, I kept my eyes open for a piano.

And suddenly, there it was, in the indie tent. Ok, it’s a keyboard/synth but they count as pianos. I jumped on stage and jammed with…um…I’ve no idea who they were.

I decided to play ‘Kick Out the Jams’ by the MC5, as I’d always fancied shouting out the intro bit from a stage:

‘Right now, right now, it’s time to kick out the jams, mutherfuckers!”.

That’s me on the left of the stage…

Caterin

The crowd were, as you can see, in a state of delirium as I mimicked Fred “Sonic” Smith’s guitar solo.

Caterin

As the song came to a close I could see several burly bouncers approaching with evil intent in their troll-like eyes. I quickly bowed to the crowd and fled to the VIP bar.

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on July 1, 2007.

4 Responses to “Piano 64 – Second Fest”

  1. Second Fest was fun. But it would have been much nicer if there was more going on at a time I could participate. I’m not a Pet Shop Boys fan, but I wish I could have seen them, but nooo, this girl here had to go to sleep :-S
    Now I have finally read the entire blog! 🙂
    About pianos, when you were at the SS Galaxy, did you play only that piano you mentioned? There is another one at the ball room.

  2. Hi Wilhelmina, I didn’t see the one in the ballroom, i was in a hurry to leave! Hope to see you soon

  3. I wish I could have make it… awwww

  4. They are going to do another next year, see you there!

Leave a Reply

 
