Piano 68 – SL Bloggers Party IV

Pirates were the theme for the fourth SL Bloggers Party.

I picked up Capt Hook hair, boots and a hat at Illusions, a free parrot from somewhere or other, and the rest pulled up from the depths of my own inventory (I tried super-hard to purchase a red and white striped shirt but nada, nada, nada…)

Pirates

Fully attired and ship-shaped I TPed over to Dinee Ghia’s (our gracious host) pad for the party.

Pirates

Zoe Connolly kindly provided a piano for me to bang out a few nautical tunes. The party rocked and rolled!

At one point our exuberance caused the sim to crash and we were all booted back to our respective desert islands. Being pirates however, we were undaunted by this set back and quickly regrouped and continued with the festivities.

Pirates

Many thank to Dinee for hosting the party and all the SL Bloggers who helped to organise the event. Here’s to the next one me hearties!

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on July 16, 2007.

6 Responses to “Piano 68 – SL Bloggers Party IV”

  1. Caterin,
    So glad you could make it to the party and even happier that Zoe had a piano for you to play. Ive looked around for pianos for my home and have my heart set on one in particular made by Suzanne Zeluco. Unfortunately if I get this piano it would be sitting on an empty lot with enough prims left over for a candle to sit on top of it.
    Hope you enjoyed yourself despite the sim crash 🙂

  2. I had a great time Dinee, the sim crashing was the anarchic grand finale! 😉

  3. Wow! Cool outfit! You didn’t really need a red and white striped shirt, the one you had on was perfect!
    Why did the sim crash, was it because of too many people or too many prims? I guess attached prims don’t count, but it does add to the lag.

  4. too many people, mainly pirates walking the plank! 🙂

  5. Yarrrrrrrrrrrrr! Isadora and I are soooooooo sad we missed the SL Bloggers pirate party! How does one go about getting in with the in crowd for these shindigs?

  6. […] Luckily I was able to call on my pirate outfit, purchased some time ago for the SL Bloggers party. […]

Leave a Reply

 
