Piano 71 – Downtown

This one came via my friend Wilhelmina Yoshikawa.

I’ve visited Downtown a couple of times. Sadly it suffers from the “great build, no people” syndrome. The piano is in someone’s house. I’m sure they didn’t me popping in for a quick tinkle.

Caterin Downtown

Wilhelmina had requested I play ‘Love Cats’ by The Cure, with which I was more than happy to comply. Afterwards, in honour of the location, I played ‘New York’ by the Sex Pistols followed by ‘New York’ by Mel Torme, it felt appropriate.

After the gig I trod the empty, wind-swept, streets looking for a place to get a beer and bourbon but nada. Instead I found myself down a tunnel and was promptly run over by a metro train.

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on July 21, 2007.

One Response to “Piano 71 – Downtown”

  1. Hi Caterin! Thanks! I heard the music from here. I think that street is haunted! The house on the other side of the street has a haunted painting from which ghosts float away (particle effects). It’s a pitty that sim is always empty! The metro even works! I love it! You were run over by it? I was lucky, I walked through all the tunnel and for some reason the metro wasn’t moving at the moment. Only later I saw it moving, waited for it and got a ride. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
