Bye bye Bailey

My elven sister, Bailey, has left Second Life.

I will miss her dearly.

We met up and danced a last waltz in a snowy graveyard.

Caterin and Bailey

Then we hugged and said goodbye.

Bailey was my partner in crime on a number of escapedes. I’d drag her out to some unmentionable sim on the search for a piano, or we’d chatter loudly in our own language (Helinkian) and confuse the chat-up boys in Barcelona.

Here are a few of our capers:

Farewell and good luck Bailey!

~ by catrin23 on August 31, 2007.

4 Responses to “Bye bye Bailey”

  1. What a pity!! šŸ˜¦ I noticed her blog disappeared, and now she disappears as well. I loved her blog, and I never got the chance to meet her inworld. It’s always such a pity when people leave. But sometimes they come back, maybe she will, some day. I hope so!

  2. Hi Wilhelmina, yes, we’ll just have to see if she returns one day…she didn’t completely rule it out.

    Haven’t seen you about much inworld…let’s catch up soon!

  3. No way! She was a great partner in crime for you, that is so sad. šŸ˜¦ But.. but… she’ll miss your special 100th piano episode! I just don’t know what to say. I guess I’ll have to go get my drunk on and think about it some more.

  4. Hi Wrath, not sure what getting your drunk on means but i like the sound of it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
