Theo Talks

Hi! My name is Thelonious Humphreys, Caterin’s younger brother. Cat has flu or something and asked me to post a message. Ok, message done Sis.

This is my second venture out into SL, on a measly 250 linden, enough to drive a fashion-conscious boy to the wall, I can tell you!

This is how I started out…boy next door blues…my shame was so great I had to hide from passing strangers . I found a freebie hairstyle at Gurl6 (‘Boyfriend’) and a freebie skin from Free Dove. The clothes are default horrors, for which I apologise.

Theo

I picked up this freebie businesses suit at Bare Rose, it kind of makes me look like a member of some deranged cult, I certainly wouldn’t talk to me in the street!

Theo

Feeling disconsolate I burned some cash on a new hair style. Oh horrors! Can it get worse? Well I know what Cat would say about spending 50L on hair…

“Yah get what yah pay for sucker!”

Such a lovely sister…

I TPed off to Cat’s current favourite opium den, chucked down a few shorts and considered my options. On the plus side I almost look like Bowie (circa Low) but…not quite (hah, hah, hah). On the negative side I look…well what more can one say?

Theo

It all has to go.

Back to the drawing board, first off get some serious cash, I’ll need a couple of grand to even get me started! My body will need a complete reworking, hopefully ETD has a male hair range…let’s face it, the only way is up.

Theo x

~ by catrin23 on September 17, 2007.

5 Responses to “Theo Talks”

  1. Hey, don’t be too hard on yourself, Theo (although I realise you must’ve had a tough childhood with Cat as your older sister). You actually look quite handsome on the 1st and 3rd picture. I’m sorry to have missed you tonight at Flashmans, but hopefully there will be other occasions to come.

  2. Welcome to SL, Thelonius, I hope we get to meet up soon, and I’m sure your big sister will help out with some cash for a decent hairdo

  3. Thelonius, eh? Musical talent run in the family? Curious to see if you will be playing any instrucments in SL. πŸ˜‰

    If you’re going to be borrowing your big sister’s credit card for some cool hair and stuff, I hope you at least made her some chicken noodle soup, first? hehe

  4. Thank you Theo for your update and friends for kind comments.

    Hmmmm, whether Theo is allowed out of his cage again remains to be seen. And as for his claim to proximity to Mr Bowie…but yes, I could be tempted to offer a loan to cover his initial wardrobe…I did see a rather fetching USSR Airforce overcoat somewhere πŸ™‚

  5. Welcome to SL, Theo πŸ™‚ Heehee you HAVE to hit up Caterin for some goodies to get fixed up! Shes like the shopping queen πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
