Piano 94 – Blazing Star masonic lodge

My friend Wrath Paine told me about the piano at the Blazing Star masonic lodge.

Looks pretty impressive, huh?

Caterin

As it was a masonic date I thought it best to go in disguise, and thus decided to wear my Grim Reaper outfit.

Caterin

Following Mr Paine’s instructions, I descended the stairs to a beautifully designed library.

Caterin

And there it was, the piano. There were also a few masons in attendance who seemed quite relaxed at the prospect of Death playing piano.

Caterin

I played the Black Angel’s Death Song by the Velvet Underground amongst other death-related tunes.

Caterin

After the set I looked around the library and admired a portrait of the great Voltaire, was he really a mason?

Caterin

I bid the masons a fond farewell and fled into the deep night…

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on October 11, 2007.

9 Responses to “Piano 94 – Blazing Star masonic lodge”

  1. Apparently he was, although Wikipedia doesn’t mention it, according to http://www.freemasons-freemasonry.com/fascism.html

  2. Dear Cat, I can’t wait to show you the piano I just found. I won’t say anything now, though I’m bursting with excitement πŸ˜€

  3. Ohhh, looking forward to finding out about the piano Tess!

  4. Hey! I did not tell you to go dressed as the Grim Reaper!! LOL! Great, now I’m ascared to go back there! πŸ˜‰

  5. I just thought it would make the masons feel at ease, you know what they are like (wink, wink) πŸ™‚

  6. We’re not dead, yet!

  7. The pic of you playing piano was suddenly wide-screen, which was a really cool effect.
    Your pics jump off the page, too, like Myg’s. Awesome.

  8. Hi Patric, thanks for the compliments, any comparison with the mighty Myg is enough to make my day!

  9. Im ready to meet Freemason Princess. Im freemason magic a Royal Prince of Masonry in Second Life to truly link fraternally.

Leave a Reply

 
