Pizza excess

I’m often hungry in Second Life. Searching out forgotten, mysterious pianos and keeping up with the latest fashionista news is hard work, who can blame a girl for developing a healthy appetite?

So, with this in mind, I was very happy to chance across Mama Joan’s Pizza restaurant.

Caterin

 

Inside I found a choice of three pizzas: Cheese, The Works, and Pepperoni. Personally I dislike large, multiple-choice menus, I can never decide what I want and my hunger and irritability levels tend to rise to dangerous levels. For this reason I was more than happy with the limited choice of toppings..

I paid my 11 lindens and waited for the Pepperoni to arrive.

Caterin

Mama Joan: Thank you, Caterin. I’m calling in the order now. Your pizza is freshly made, but we’ll do our very best to get it delivered to you asap. Usually takes only a few minutes.
Mama Joan: Pronto
Mama Joan: Si…
Mama Joan: Ohe Caterin
Mama Joan: Si, Pepperoni…
Mama Joan: Uh-huh…
Mama Joan: Grazie, Caterin!
Mama Joan: Ciao
Mama Joan: Tony?
Mama Joan: Tony! Uno Pepperoni
Mama Joan’s: Making your pizza as I type – won’t take a minute… Or two…
Mama Joan’s: One Pizza Pepperoni coming up, Caterin!

After a few minutes the pizza was magically transported into my inventory. I pulled it out on to the table and indulged my senses.

Caterin

Mmmmmmm, it smelt good and tasted divine.

Oh, and a copy of the pizza remains in the inventory, leaving one with a supply of delicious ready-made snacks, for anytime of the day or night. A poor business model for Joan I suspect but a veritable bonanza for us starving avies.

 

~ by catrin23 on October 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Pizza excess”

  1. Nice, but Mama Joan strikes me as an odd character. And you never actually saw her? BTW: I have a hot dog and a soft drink. I’ll share with you if you share with me.

  2. It’s true, i never saw her…but I ate her pizza and it was damn good!

Leave a Reply

 
