Rezz Day

Well, yesterday was my Rezz Day but unfortunately I was suffering from a nasty First Life throat infection and didn’t really feel up to doing much more than a spot of shopping…ah, retail therapy!

One year! Wow, where did the time go? It feels like decades since I stumbled, bleary eyed and ‘trailing clouds of glory’ onto Orientation Isle. And like a pixelated Eve I soon found myself bounced out of that Eden and onto the mainland…for reasons I have never quite understood.

So, there I was, with no lessons from Orientation Island, no hints, tips or directions. But I did, of course, have the internet and that is where I fled, soon finding the ever excellent blog of one Natalia Zelmanov.

From Natalia’s blog I picked up a huge amount of useful information and quickly followed links to other SL blogs…a superb resource for any newbie.

I quickly befriended Natalia and she is still my oldest SL friend and from there…well I could go on and on but perhaps it is better for you, gentle reader, to purse my history in the pages of this blog rather than to permit myself to bore the internet with my interminable recollections of incompetence, mayhem and mischief.

What I would like to say is:

A big thank you to all my SL friends for humouring me, it is you who have made my time in SL such fun.

A sad ‘miss you’ to Sorcha and Bailey, much loved friends who’ve left SL.

A heartfelt wave and grin to the 1000s of SL peoples to whom I have bumped into, asked stupid questions, annoyed or hopefully made laugh.

A huge hurrah! to all the talented SL designers who have supplied me with such wonderful clothes and hair.

A salute to all the fine builders, bar-owners, club-runners…all those folk who create for the sake of creating and rarely ask for anything in return, SL wouldn’t survive without you.

And finally a big cheers! to the Lindens for giving me this world.

Caterin

Cat xxx

~ by catrin23 on November 19, 2007.

12 Responses to “Rezz Day”

  1. Happy Rezz Day, dear Cat! I hope your throat is better soon. I would like to add a salute to you, you’ve brought much fun and laughter into my enjoyment of SL, as well as dancing, shopping advice, more pianos than I really need to see, and some great clothes. Most of all, you’ve been a good friend.

    with love, M

  2. Happy Rez Day Miss Semyorka and congratulations on making it through a year in SL πŸ™‚

  3. Happy belated rezday, doll! Hope you are feeling better now. I can’t believe you’re almost up to your hundredth piano. We’ll ignore the fact that one of those “pianos” was an organ. πŸ™‚

    Tatsuko told me that she saw Bailey the other day and that she’s doing well. I miss her and Sorcha too.

  4. Congratulations – and get well soon!

  5. Gongratulations again, dear Cat :–) Thank you for being in SL – it would have been a whole lot less adventurous and fun without you.

  6. Dear all, thank you for your sweet comments…here’s to the next year! Bigger and Badder!!

  7. Caterin! I hope you have recovered from the cold πŸ™‚ And Im so glad to see you go out as a mermaid again ;P

  8. Happy Rezz Day elven sister! (I know I’m terribly late, but better late then never) I wish you many new pianos to conquer and tons of productive shopping sessions. Thanks for having been such a sweet sister back in the good old days (and the bad ones)

  9. Natalia: Yes, 100% recovered. I had forgotten how much fun it was being a mermaid!

    Bailey: Dear Elven sister, thank you so much! The good old days are still around and I miss spending them with you πŸ™‚

  10. AMEN. Such a wonderful post, Caterin.

  11. You have been tagged πŸ™‚

  12. Happy rezday!

    Also, I tagged you in a meme on my blog, looks like you’ve already been tagged but AURGH. Do it anyway! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
