Piano 100 – MANifesto

So there I was grooving away at Kyle Beltran’s gig when he makes an announcement.

“Ladies and Gentlemen, may I present Ms Caterin Semyorka, who will play her 100th piano, here tonight!”

Well, to say I was shocked was something of an understatement. Kyle left his seat at the piano and signaled for me to take his place. The SIM was very laggy and my progress across the dance floor somewhat akin to wading through treacle.

Eventually I made it to the piano and played ‘One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer’ to the assembled throng.

Thunder roared, lightening crashed, then…a vision of the mad monk appeared before me.

“You are released Caterin Semyorka from my curse, farewell little one!”

“Little one”? What the hell was he on about? Before I could respond he had disappeared with a ‘pop’ in a cloud of pink smoke.

Anyway, with that SL was saved from imminent doom and disaster, you don’t all have to thank me at once.

Done, finished. At last, no more pianos! Hurrah!!

No more questing for me. Nope, those days are over and I am in retirement. I can rest my weary fingers and put my tired feet up, what a relief.

Sadly, due to the laggy conditions my snapshots weren’t too hot and these are the best of a bad bunch.

That’s Kyle on the left…

Caterin

Caterin

So, cheers you to Kyle for giving me my final piano and all the lovely SLers who’ve sent me tips and directions over the past year! And as for the mad monk and his cohort, the less said the better.

Oh yes, a few pianos came in just after the 100th, here are some snapshots:

Caterin

At Cake and Sasha’s home

Me as a ‘Tiny’ playing a tiny piano at the Tiny Store at Otterwise Mill (with thanks to Elusyve Jewell)

Caterin

Gum and I at Musik Angel

Caterin

Caterin

Want to know more about this piano madness of mine? See this page.

~ by catrin23 on December 8, 2007.

10 Responses to “Piano 100 – MANifesto”

  1. Hooray! The curse is broken! I was so lucky to be there at the 100th performance, and you on the piano with Kyle singing … you’re a helluva team!

  2. Hurrah! No more pianos! (except Kyle of course, we couldn’t do without him)

  3. /me nods “What next? Drumkits? Guitars? Organs?”

  4. Congratulations! Now you can play for fun, if it’s still fun. Of course, you actually meant that you played “One Bourbon, One Scotch, and One Beer,” but close enough. Would love to have heard that. 🙂

    Almost done with homework, classes, and Christmas prep, just in time collapse for a couple of weeks before starting all over again. Will I never have a Second Life again? Alas and alack!

  5. Heh heh! Yes, whatever next? I’ve had a few ideas but for the moment I’m in retirement! Oh and I always like my scotch before my bourbon 😉

  6. Oh no! You definitely need a new quest! 🙂

  7. hhhhm, do I or don’t I? That is the question 🙂

  8. Congratulations on making it to 100. Very well done!

  9. Heh, thanks for mentioning the Otterwise Mill in Heron Shire!
    Might I add that the Otterwise store has moved to Raqglan Shire? And that Raglan is the absolute most fun place to be in whole SL?

    I like yr blog btw, will be following it!

  10. Edward: Many thanks. You contributed a few of them, for which I am grateful.

    Bo: It was fun playing the piano at the Mill, I’ll have to check out Raglan. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

 
