A Europe united by latex

It was all Cake’s idea.

She mentioned a ‘leather and latex’ party, which was just the opportunity I had been waiting for. I had seen a post in the wonderful Linden Lifestyles about Adrina Welder’s latex cat suit flag collection and was just waiting for the right moment to pounce…and this was clearly the moment.

Tess, Cake and I tped over to AW Designs where we purchased outfits according to our nationalities. The Norwegian for Tess, the German for Cake and the Union Jack for yours truly.

First off, we made use of a Charlie’s Angels pose set Tess found.

Caterin

Then we shot off to the ‘Latex and Leather’ party where we boogied our sweaty bodies to the pounding Swedish death metal/techno beat (oh boy, it was awful music!).

Caterin

Does my bum look big in that pic?

Before parting ways we congregated for a group snapshot.

Caterin

Oh boy, these are great outfits and will certainly make a reappearence in the not to distance future!

I IMd Adrina who told me the Union Jack was by far the biggest seller (gosh!) followed by those saucy Canuks, maybe Veronique can fill us in on this, even better, perhaps she should purchase one…

~ by catrin23 on March 30, 2008.

7 Responses to “A Europe united by latex”

  1. For once I have to agree when you lay the blame on Cake – it certainly was her idea. And I must say, I was very skeptical to dress up in 1) latex 2) my flag. It gives the word “cheesy” a whole new dimension. But hey, I’m glad we did. We had a good time even though the music sucked. And Cat: Your bum doesn’t look big in the middle pic – only bootylicious πŸ˜‰

  2. Hehe, the first thing I thought was, they must have a Canadian flag version. I already have a Canadian flag bikini. I should join in the fun, even though I would probably hate the music even more than you did, and there are only three Angels (at a time). πŸ™‚

  3. By the way, I think you all look totally hot, especially that booty shot of you. So how do you think Peter would look in German shrink-wrap? πŸ™‚

  4. @Tess: Yes, yes, though cheesy can be good!
    @Veronique: Ohhh, would love to see you in a maple leafed bikini! Oh and Peter would look fab encased in deutscher lurex πŸ™‚

    And as for my bum, yes, Booty!!

  5. Cat, you write so well… I always laugh so hard when I read your stories.. And it’s so vivid… almost like I have been there… oh, wait I have πŸ™‚

  6. Mhmmm…. in fact I looked at latex suits for males not that long ago, but as almost everything connected with males in SL is grossly exaggerated, those suits did more seem to be designed for Batman & Robin.

    But in such a beautiful and smart company, I’d be game for any fancy idea. Let’s fight the timezones and start to shop for two suits, Veronique.

  7. LOL I enjoyed this blog. You can do this in a game? That is way cool. I never played second life before because my parents are strict with gaming. Maybe I can join this year?

Leave a Reply

 
