Farewell Marion

I met up with Marion, one of my best and oldest Second Life friends.

Marion is a talented photographer but best of all she is a loyal and caring friend. She is leaving SL for a while, to focus on her First Life…something perhaps I need to do (see Myg’s post for other thoughts on this issue).

Anyway, we TPd off to see Kyle play an excellent gig at Meatspace. Kyle played ‘round midnight‘ for me which was very sweet of him.

Marion and I danced together and chatted about the old times and the good times and our second lives.

Caterin and Marion

Marion says she’ll keep in touch and will be back one day…hopefully in the not to distant future.

Take care dear friend, you’ll be missed!

~ by catrin23 on April 5, 2008.

4 Responses to “Farewell Marion”

  1. It’s so hard to lose a friend, even for a while. But first life does need taking care of. That’s why you’ve seen so little of me for quite a while. I’ve had to put my priorities there. As well, first life has just been so much better since the new year. I love SL, it’s not quite like when I was really escaping my first life.

    However, even when SL itself is less than compelling, I love the people I know there, and that keeps me coming back. I don’t want to lose touch.

    Hugs for you!

  2. Just read Myg’s entry that you linked to and left a comment. Wow. I feel like I wrote that entry. And I almost cried when I’d finished reading it. Beautiful but painful.

  3. I doubt SL is a place for anyone to stay in. It’s a place that can help us keep going when there’s not much hope in RL, but at the end of the day we can all only live one life fully and unless there’s a really really good reason for not living the life we all got in the first place – can’t think of any reason like that, to be honest – we’d be fools to choose having the computer eat us alive instead of walking in the sun.

    Hugs!

  4. I love the photos and look forward to reading your blog on a regular basis, I just started with blogging for SL charecter so check out my blog and make sure to leave a comment

Leave a Reply

 
