An afternoon in Innsmouth

“I come to bury Caterin Semorka, not praise her”, muttered the demented wolverine that on occasions takes the form of one Therese Carfagno. Yes gentle reader, I was in a spot of bother once more.

Caterin

The spot of bother was located in the H.P. Lovecraft themed town of Innsmouth, located somewhere in deepest October Country.

I managed to escape the clutches of Ms Carfagno and headed to the high ground afforded by the town’s lighthouse. Here I smoked an insouciant cigarette and dreamed of the lush green valleys of my Redspire home.

Caterin

But my reverie was not to last. La Carfagno teleported me to the library and insisted on cocktails with a certain Mr Nyarlathotep.

Caterin

It was really all too much. I gave an offering and brief prayer to my beloved Eris, hit the ejector button and was teleported safely to the comfort of my duck-feather bed.

Just another afternoon in Second Life.

~ by catrin23 on April 20, 2008.

5 Responses to “An afternoon in Innsmouth”

  1. Tess a wolverine… Didn’t know that.
    Thank you Cat, I’ll be cautious 🙂
    F-a-b-u-l-o-u-s pictures !
    Hugs

  2. Waves to Suzanne…yes, keep an eye out for that Tess!! 😉

  3. I don’t know how you managed to escape me not only once, but twice. I’ll have to sharpen my claws to make sure it won’t happen again …

  4. I’m glad you werent’ eaten! lol

  5. Love your blog! Creative, fresh, and daring!

Leave a Reply

 
