Dayclubbing in Second Life

With all my lovely new gear I just had to go out somewhere. I had some music on, a gin and tonic by my side and guaranteed no interruptions for at least an hour, perfect eh?

Nope, of course not!

It may have been 11pm in London (First Life time) but in Second Life everything is Pacific Standard Time, e.g. 3pm in the afternoon! So, I must have visited 20 bars and nada, nada, nada, nada. Heh!

My ideal place to visit would have been a smokey Jazz club, playing some BeBop (Charlie Parker, Miles Davies etc) and I would swan in looking all lovely and sophisticated in my new hair, skin, dress and shoes. I did a search for ‘Jazz’ and teleported off, here are some of the highlights of my wild afternoon.

Jade's Jazz

Jade’s Jazz bar would have been great with a few more people (i.e. more than two). I found the owner playing piano, we had a short chat. She promised there would be some BeBop when the place actually opened, I promised to return…and most certainly will.

Next stop (other than the five or six abandoned bars I checked out after Jade’s) was The Hummingbird, which was actually just on the cusp of humming when I walked in:

Hummingbird

For some reason I was struck dumb with shyness (not like me at all, perhaps I needed another G&T?), so I sat on a seat and pouted, hoping vaguely someone would talk to me. No luck.

Sitting at the Hummingbird

 

I was feeling a bit tired by this point so zooped off to my final destination, abandoned as usual but with some nice chairs. I flopped into one of them and watched the sun set. Poor girl, all dressed-up with nowhere to go.

One last dance

Looking nice though…I think?

~ by catrin23 on November 26, 2006.

3 Responses to “Dayclubbing in Second Life”

  1. Catrin, you look so nice! I love your hair and your shoes πŸ™‚

    Awww Catrin, I feel bad about the quiet afternoon. Believe me, Ive been there! If you ever feel lonely, check out one of the Welcome Areas (go to Search/Places, and enter “area” as the keyword). I normally hang out at Ahern if I feel lonely, sometimes just sitting there quietly or try to help out if Im in the mood. Theres always something going on at Ahern, and if you wear a skirt, I promise you wont be bored ;P

  2. Hello Natalia, I had a fun time though, despite being on my own! I’ll check out Ahern next time, thanks for the tip and I haven’t had a ‘hey sexy’ chat yet, so have that to look forward to πŸ˜‰

  3. oh and thank you for the kind comments on my hair and shoes, I’m really happy with them!

Leave a Reply

 
