Dancin’ at the Sphynx

The Sphynx is one of my favourite ‘formal’ dance venues. I like these places as they give me an opportunity to try out my growing love of well-made, stylish gowns and ornate dresses.

I also like dancing in twosomes. There’s something rather lovely about swirling around the dance-floor with another person. I’m quite happy dancing with women or men, as long as they dance well, are witty and like to take time out for a gin and tonic and ciggie at the bar.

The Sphynx is well laid out with a variety of different dances. It also has a bar and dining area.

So when my friend Marion and I decided to go dancing we just had to start with a five-course dinner before hitting the dancefloor:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Mmmm, it was tasty (and free!). After cigars and cognac we hit the dance floor

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My favourite dance is the ‘sky duet’ which you can see in the above snapshot.

The Sphynx also has a cute little bar with a friendly barman happy to dance with a lonely gal when the floor is empty and no dance partners are available…

~ by catrin23 on December 28, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
