Cars

Some things that just don’t interest me in First Life can, at times, grab my attention in Second Life.

Cars are a good example of this phenomena. In FL I can’t drive and have no intention of learning. Discussion of this or that car by friends or colleagues can only inspire yawns and drooping eyelids from myself (except, of course, when said vehicle is an instrument to ferry me in comfort from X to Y) .

Buzzcocks put it nicely with the track ‘Fast Cars’ (hear MP3):

“They’re so depressing going around and around
Ooh, they make me dizzy, oh fast cars they run me down
Fast cars, fast cars,
Fast cars, I hate fast cars”

On the other hand, for reasons I have yet to uncover, I kindda like the things in SL. I find it nearly impossible not to leap upon an empty seat or click a strategically placed pose ball. The latter bring to mind a line from a great Elastica track, ‘Car Song’ (hear MP3):

“Sometimes I just can’t function
My heart’s spaghetti junction
Every shining bonnet
Makes me think of my back on it.”

Though my guess is Ms Frischmann meant something other than my innocent posing.

The pics below were taken outside the Kitties Lair store.

Cartrouble (You Tube)

Caterin
Caterin
Caterin

So, three cheers for SL’s autos and their poses. If you know of any more cars with good poses please let me know.

~ by catrin23 on January 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “Cars”

  1. Baby, you can ride my car…

  2. Gosh yes, how could I forget those loud gals?




  3. 🙂

  4. Heh heh, you are clever! 😉

Leave a comment